Programme

We have an ongoing programme  with a mixture of practical evenings, talks and demonstrations open to all plus a number of member only events such as outings and social activities. Unless otherwise stated we meet at Christ Church, High Street, Tonbridge with meetings beginning at 7.30 pm (door open about 7pm) on the dates shown in the programme below. The meetings are held in the upstairs room but there is a lift available. Entry is via the rear door near Sainsbury’s car park and parking is free at this time. Please note that for security purposes the door is locked at 7.30pm so please arrive before this time. The meetings usually run until about 9.30 pm with tea and coffee half way through the meeting.

The programme on this page is continually updated with additional information. You can also find us on facebook where we also post details of the evenings , if you “Like” the page you will receive updates as they are posted.

Visitors are very welcome and the cost is £5 per visit with the first visit offered for free. All abilities are encouraged to come along and enjoy the evenings.

Next Evening Meeting

Meetings are suspended until further notice. Members will receive emails confirming when the meeting recommence. Visitors can find up to date information here or on our Facebook page.

 

 

Forthcoming Programme

 

Friday 27th March – Cancelled

Talk by Marian Insley on the “Newlyn Group” including Stanhope Forbes and Laura Knight.


Friday 3rd April  to Wednesday 8th April 2020 – Spring Exhibition

(see exhibition page for more details when available)


Friday 17th April 2020 – on hold for now

Demonstration by Josie Tipler of “Almost Abstracts – Mixed Media”


Friday 1st May 2020 – on hold for now

AGM and painting competition with the theme of “Kent”.


Draft programme dates for 2020/21 (subject to latest advise on coronavirus)

Friday 15th May 2020 – being planned

Friday 29th May 2020 – being planned

Friday 12th June 2020 – being planned

Friday 26th June 2020 – being planned

Friday 10th July 2020 – being planned

Friday 24th July 2020 – being planned

August 2020 – outdoor painting dates to be determined

Friday 11th September 2020 – being planned

Friday 25th September 2020 – being planned

Friday 9th October 2020 – Talk by Bryan Davies

Friday 23rd October 2020 – being planned

Friday 6th November 2020 – being planned

Friday 20th November 2020 – being planned

Friday 4th December 2020  – Christmas Lunch  – Hadlow Manor

Friday 8th January 2021 – being planned

Friday 22nd January 2021  – being planned

Friday 5th February 2021  – being planned

Friday 19th February 2021  – being planned

Friday 5th March 2021 – Talk by Bryan Davies

Friday 19th March 2021 – being planned

Friday 9th April 2021 – being planned

Friday 23rd April 2021 – being planned

Friday 7th May 2021 – AGM

 

 

Historic Programme

Friday 13th March 2020: – portraits in the style of “Van Gogh”  led by David Young

Friday 28th February 2020 – Zentangle led by Linda Horne

Friday 14th February 2020 – members only  – Fish & Chip Supper and Quiz

Friday 31st January 2020 – Talk by Bryan Davies on Toulouse Lautrec

Friday 17th January 2020 – Mixed media workshop with Sally Eldars

Friday 3rd January 2020 – Pastels led by Di Hardy

Friday 6th December 2019 – Christmas lunch members only  at Hadlow Manor

Autumn Exhibition  from 29th November  to 5th December 2019

Friday 22nd November 2019: Talk given by Marian Insley on Augustus and Gwen John – “Lives and Art”.

Friday 8th November 2019: Practical  with a demo of acrylic pouring.

Friday 25th October 2019: Non tutored landscapes

Friday 11th October 2019: Talk given by Bryan Davies about Renoir

Friday 27th September 2019: Demonstration of Charcoal by Jane Cannon.

September 22nd to 26th 2019 – Coach holiday to Liverpool – Fully Booked

Friday 13th September 2019: Practical led by our tutor David Young – figure drawing inspired by Antony Gormley

Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th September 2019 – Heritage weekend exhibition

Saturday 17th August 2019   – members only – Outside sketching at George Bass’ house

Saturday 3rd August 2019   – members only – Sketching  at Ann Lovejoy’s farm

Friday 26th July 2019 – members only: Sketching with afternoon tea

Friday 12th July 2019 : Practical led by our tutor David Young – Clothed Model Life drawing

Saturday 6th July 2019 – members only – Garden Party 3pm

Friday 28th June 2019 – An evening of painting outside and socialising – at Tonbridge Castle.

Friday 14th June 2019:  A demonstration of acrylics by Simon Savage

Friday 31st  May  2019: Workshop led by John Woodberry ‘white on black’.

Friday 17 May  2019: Marianne North film

Friday 3rd May 2019:  A.G.M. & painting competition.

Friday 26th April 2019:  Demonstration – Jenny Dalleywater – Scratch boarding

Friday 5th April 2019:  Practical – David Young – spring flowers in colour, inspired by Fauvism

Friday 29th March 2019 to Thursday 4th April 2019: Spring Exhibition

Friday 22nd March: Practical with Mike Insley – Egg Tempera technique

Friday 8th March 2019: Talk – Marian Insley – Van Gogh